Mounting Voile Binding on Asnes USGI surplus skis

This is the World Famous TelemarkTalk / TelemarkTips Forum, by far the most dynamic telemark and backcountry skiing discussion board on the world wide web. We have fun here, come on in and be a part of it.
gitrinec

Mounting Voile Binding on Asnes USGI surplus skis

Post by gitrinec » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:19 pm

I've not got these mounted yet but I've marked out the location using Chord Center, I know it's a bit of Personnel preference to an exact location but any opinions on the location on the SKI, I'm new at this but the Web has been helpful, lol
20161211_140814.jpg
20161211_140735.jpg

gitrinec

Re: Mounting Voile Binding on Asnes USGI surplus skis

Post by gitrinec » Sun Dec 11, 2016 10:50 pm

Well hopefully I've correctly mounted these bindings. Here is some after pictures, Voile Hardwire Traverse on Asnes USGI military surplus skis. Hopefully next weekend I can get my Madshus Epoch skis all mounted up with bindings.
20161211_212246.jpg
20161211_212208.jpg
20161211_212140.jpg

MikeK

Post by MikeK » Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:33 am

Looks good. Did you check with a boot to make sure the heel is centered?

I don't know if I'd let your neighbors or friends see all that stuff you have... they may start to talk... you know... no snow for miles and a couple pairs of skis, a waxing bench, vices... 8-)

gitrinec

Post by gitrinec » Mon Dec 12, 2016 9:44 am

When I was adjusting the heel pad, the boot heel seemed to be centered. Ya funny huh, it's sad no snow for the eyes to see, lol I've got 2 pairs of those Asnes Skis and one pair of Madshus Epochs, If I could, I'd have snow 365 days a year , I blame it on being born up in Michigan, lol Though they probably would think it even funnier that I have all the Mountaineering gear with Texas only having a small mountain 8 hrs away and that one you can hike instead of climb.

mugglesport

Post by mugglesport » Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:11 pm